Members of the Minnesota State Senate serve four-year terms and are not subject to term limits.

Barring a special election because a certain existing state senator wants to campaign for an "upgrade" while purporting to still serve our senate district, our next opportunity to elect a NEW Senator who better represents Senate District 45 will be in 2026.